UNCLAIMED CHECKS, PAYMENTS, & OTHER PROPERTY
The City of Kyle is currently holding property valued at $100 or less that is presumed abandoned or unclaimed subject to Chapter 76 of the Texas Property Code. Unclaimed property may include uncashed utility refunds, vendor payments, court fees, payment for jury duty, or overpayments. Any unclaimed property valued more than $100 is turned-over to the State of Texas, Office of the Comptroller of Public Accounts.
HOW TO SEARCH FOR UNCLAIMED CHECKS PAYMENTS, & OTHER PROPERTY UNDER $100
The attached list identifies all unclaimed checks, payments, and other property valued under $100 currently held by the City of Kyle. For your convenience, this list is in alphabetical order. You may have unclaimed property if your name or the name of your business appears on the list. Please click on the link to browse through the Unclaimed Property Listing.
HOW TO FILE A CLAIM FOR UNCLAIMED CHECKS PAYMENTS, & OTHER PROPERTY UNDER $100
If a property is identified through your search, please complete the appropriate claim form. All completed and signed Claim Form must be sent with proper documentation supporting your ownership claim to:
Unclaimed Property Claim
City of Kyle
Financial Services Department
P.O. Box 40
Kyle, TX 78640-0040
Please be prepared to provide the following information:
- Owner’s name as identified in the following unclaimed property listing.
- Owner’s current address.
- Owner’s social security number and driver's license number.
- Owner's daytime phone number.
WHAT HAPPENS AFTER THE CITY RECEIVES YOUR CLAIM
The City's Financial Services Department will review all claims and supporting documentation submitted by the claimant and may:
- Accept your claim and remit the property to you
- Contact you for additional information
- Deny your claim by notifying you in writing
If you need additional information, please call the Financial Services Department at (512) 262-3953 or email kkoster [at] cityofkyle [dot] com or write to us at the claim address shown above.
No commercial or finder fee is charged. However, if you choose to use a commercial service, please note that Texas law limits the fee by all search firms or investigators that assist owners in locating or claiming property to no more than 10 percent of the amount recovered.