SPECIAL CITY COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES

The City Council of the City of Kyle, Texas met in Special Session on September 20, 2022 at Kyle City Hall with the following persons present:

Council Member Yvonne Flores-Cale

Council Member Ashlee Bradshaw

Council Member Daniela Parsley

Council Member Michael Tobias

Jerry Hendrix, Interim City Manager

Amber Lewis, Assistant City Manager

Paige Saenz, City Attorney

Rachel Sonnier, Communications Director

Grant Bowling, Video Production Specialist

Jennifer Holm, City Secretary

Leon Barba, City Engineer

Yvonne Gil-Vallejo, Project Manager

Victoria Vargas, Interim Economic Dev Director

Perwez Moheet, Finance Director

Marco Forti, Interim IT Director

William Atkinson, Interim Planning Director

Pedro Hernandez, Police Captain

I. Call Meeting to Order

Council Member Tobias called the meeting to order at 6:35 p.m. Council Member Tobias asked the city secretary to call roll.

Present were: Council Member Flores-Cale, Council Member Bradshaw, Council Member Parsley, and Council Member Tobias. A quorum was present. Mayor Mitchell and Mayor Pro Tem Rizo were absent.

II. Citizen Comment Period with City Council

Council Member Tobias opened citizen comments at 6:36 p.m. With no one wishing to speak, Council Member Tobias closed citizen comments at 6:36 p.m.

III. Presentation

1. Proclamation recognizing Michael Tobias as the 2022 Officer of the Year. ~ Robert Rizo, Mayor Pro Tem

Council Member Flores-Cale presented the proclamation. No action was taken.

IV. Adjourn

Council Member Tobias moved to adjourn. Council Member Parsley seconded the motion. Motion carried 4-0.

With no further business to discuss, the City Council adjourned at 6:44 p.m.

Travis Mitchell, Mayor

City Council Meeting Minutes September 20, 2022 - Page 2 Kyle City Hall

Attest:

Jennifer Holm, City Secretary